New Credit headed to election polls

MISSISSAUGAS OF NEW CREDIT-The Mississauga of New Credit are in election mode. Elections for a new two year band council will be held on December 16th. Incumbent Chief Stacey Laforme is facing two challengers Darlene Marie Laforme and Sonya Sault. There are 18 others running for councillors. The following are running for council. Erma Ferrell Laforme, Cathie Jamieson, Casey Jonathan, Craig King, Jai King Green, Veronica King-Jamieson, Bill Rodger Laforme, Lewis Adrian Laforme, Stephanie Lloy Laforme, Andrea Sault, Dale Sault, Evan Sault, Kyle Shane Sault, Larry Sault, Margaret Sault, Sonya Sault, Stanford Sault and Warren Sault. Candidates have until 4 PM on Thursday November 9th to withdraw their names from the ballot….

This content is for Trial Subscription and Yearly Subscription members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.