Shockwave celebrate ALL championship

The St. Catharines Shockwave celebrate what was an intense 8-6 ALL Championship win against the Paris Riverwolves. (Photo By Neil Becker)

By Neil Becker Sports Writer They are the champions! All season long the St. Catharines Shockwave have simply dominated and have now officially earned that right to be called this year’s Arena Lacrosse League (ALL) champions! After dominating regular season play with a league leading 13-1 record, there was no slowing down the Shockwave who eliminated last year’s champions Whitby Steelhawks by a 19-13 score before 24 hours later earned that right to hoist the prestigious ALL Cup after what was a nail-biting 8-6 championship win against the Paris Riverwolves. Shockwave forward Layne Smith shined in the semi-finals match against Whitby this past weekend at the ILA. Smith paced the offence with four goals while teammate Alex Henry was right behind with a three-goal performance. With the ALL championship trophy…

This content is for Trial Subscription and Yearly Subscription members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.