National Lacrosse League adds new division

By CP News PHILADELPHIA – The National Lacrosse League will form a third division next season after adding two teams and relocating another franchise. The league, now featuring 13 teams, will have a North Division in 2019-20 to go along with the East and West divisions. The Halifax Thunderbirds, who have relocated from Rochester, N.Y., will be in the North Division with three former East entries the Toronto Rock, Buffalo Bandits and Rochester Knighthawks. The Knighthawks maintain their long-time name, but are an expansion franchise with new ownership. The other expansion team the New York Riptide will play in the East with the Georgia Swarm, Philadelphia Wings and New England Black Wolves. The West stays the same with the Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush and Vancouver…

This content is for Trial Subscription and Yearly Subscription members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.