Six Nations Cannabis Commission loses another member

Six Nations Cannabis Commission is down to, two members and continues to operate without a quorum. Commission member Audrey Hill has resigned citing a conflict of interest. The resignation leaves only commission chair Nahnda Garlow and commission member Cole Squire. The terms of reference calls for five board members. one ex-officio member from elected council, and one ex-officio member from the Haudenosaunee Confederacy Chiefs Council. Council later placed two councillors on the commission. Currently councillor Nathan Wright is on the commission but has no vote. The commission has been operating outside its terms of reference since Six Nations Elected Council (SNEC) removed former chairman Nick Wyman when the commission became mired in inner turmoil amid allegations of bullying and internal disputes and one commissioner claiming they are “doing illegal things”…

This content is for Trial Subscription and Yearly Subscription members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.