NLL announces Hall of Fame Class

By Josh Giles Writer The National Lacrosse League (NLL) announced one of their most prestigious Hall of Fame classes on Thursday, June 3 that included 5 forwards, three defensemen, and two referees under the Builder category. Those members were, Colin Doyle, Kevin Finneran, John Grant Jr., Casey Powell, Shawn Williams, Pat McCready, Regy Thorpe, Steve Toll, Roy Condon, and Bill Fox. All of whichhave had very prestigious careers in the sport. Thorpe in particular has a history in Six Nations as a former member of the coaching staff of the 2014 Six Nations Arrows who won the Minto Cup that year. He also saw tremendous success in the NLL as a two-time champion, and holds multiple franchise records with the Rochester Knighthawks. It did take a lot of hard work…

This content is for Yearly Subscription and Yearly Subscription – Corporate members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.