Chiefs reveal protected list and draft new players

By Sam Laskaris Writer A half dozen new players have become property of the defending national Mann Cup champion Six Nations Chiefs. For starters the Chiefs last week revealed the names of the three graduating junior players that they were protecting prior to the Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) Entry Draft, held this past Sunday at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville. MSL squads are allowed to protect a maximum of four individuals that played their junior lacrosse in their area. The Chiefs’ brass opted to protect three players: Ross Hill, Tyler Davis and Aiden Fearn. They toiled with the Six Nations Arrows’ Junior A club during the 2023 campaign. Fearn, however, ended up being traded to the Orangeville Northmen for the latter half of the season. But the Chiefs…

This content is for Yearly Subscription, Yearly Subscription – Corporate, and Print Subscription Only members only.
Log In Register

Add Your Voice

Is there more to this story? We'd like to hear from you about this or any other stories you think we should know about. Contribute your voice on our contribute page.